2010 World Technology Award for the Arts

What a delightful surprise! We just learned that Tod Machover was awarded the 2010 World Technology Award for the Arts. According to the World Technology Network’s web site:

“These Award winners and finalists are those individuals (in 20 categories) and companies/organizations (in 10 categories) who — in the opinion of the WTN Fellows and Founding Members, through the Awards voting process — are doing the innovative work of “the greatest likely long-term significance” in their fields. They are those creating the 21st century.

These results were announced from the stage at the World Technology Awards gala ceremony on December 1st at the Time & Life Building in NYC at the conclusion of the two-day (Nov 30 / Dec1) World Technology Summit.”

The list of winners and finalists is quite interesting! Congratulations to Tod!!

One Reply to “2010 World Technology Award for the Arts”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s