Yannick Nézet-Séguin discusses new Machover project

In this interview, Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor of the Philadelphia Orchestra, discusses Tod Machover’s “Philadelphia Voices,” a work commissioned for 2018. The orchestra is featuring American composers during its 2017-2018 season. Other works included the Bernstein Centenary featuring “West Side Story,” “Chichester Psalms,” and Symphony No. 2 for Piano and Orchestra (“The Age of Anxiety”); Wynton Marsalis’s Violin Concerto; and Michael Tilson Thomas’s “Four Preludes on Playthings of the Wind.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s